Call Us Today! (973) 663-1587

Proudly serving Lake Hopatcong, NJ and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 34EB01528300 (Electrical Business Permit)
  • License ID: 34EI01528300 (Electrical Contractor)
  • National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA)
  • International Association of Electrical Inspectors (IAEI)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.70

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very professional experience. It was done quick but a little pricey. Otherwise it was great.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: on time, professional, reasonably priced, honest and I will use them again.

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Ralph @ maureen D.

Comments: We appreciated their prompt response time. Joseph Howard, co-owner of TJ Electric, was polite and very helpful in finding where the problem was, then making the necessary repairs. I would recommend him, and plan to call him again for additional work.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Dominick M.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: Great service, prompt and courteous

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Craig M.

Comments: Very professional. Great knowledge of their work. Very friendly.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Shirley C.

Comments: They came on time and did a great job. Left their work area clean and tidy.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Patricia W.

Comments: Quote was reasonable. Work was done well. Service was professional. Cleaned up during and after work was completed.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional in his work and his recommendations from him.

Review Date: 01/02/2017 | Author: Lynn H.

Comments: I was very happy with the service . I called and Joe returned my call back promptly and scheduled an appointment for that day. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Roslyn M.

Comments: I was so happy to call and reach a real person. They called me back to arrange an appointment. ...and did the work same day had a new kitchen fixture installed and also a dedicated outlet so I can get a new range and be up to code. They were on time and so pleasant! Reasonable rates.......would highly recommend!

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Bruce C.

Comments: explained what was needed over the phone. Received a quote for the job that was reasonable. They arrived promptly as stated, completed the work offered suggestions on how to make it better and completed the job at the quoted rate

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: Robin D.

Comments: THE ELECTRICIAN EXPLAINED CLEARLY AND PRECISELY WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE, LETTING ME KNOW WHAT WORK WOULD BE INVOLVED IN THE ELECTRICAL PROJECT.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Gary R.

Comments: I had to reschedule the appointment and Joe was very accommodating. He arrived on time and did an excellent job. I got an estimate over the phone and when he arrived I inquired about a couple of other items that needed attention and Joe completed the additional work.

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Sylvia M.

Comments: Joe was able to determine and repair my electrical problem the same day I called for service. I am very satisfied with his work and feel confident I will have someone I can call when needed no matter what electrical issues I may have. I felt his fee was reasonable for the work he did. He now has a new client in me.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Andrea R.

Comments: Joe was knowledgeable, friendly and showed a sincere interest in resolving the issues that I was having in my home. When he came out to do provide the estimate, he professionally examined the problem I was having and made temporary improvements to ease the problem and followed up to see if the improvements had resolved the problem--even before sending me an estimate and making the actual repair. It's clear that he enjoys his work.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt and did an excellent job, price was higher then other offers but they were willing to come right away.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Joel B.

Comments: Joe Howard was prompt, pleasant and very professional. His billing was consistent with the estimate. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing electrical work.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgable concerning all aspects of electric work. Patiently answered questions. Little expensive ,but satisfied overall.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Simon K.

Comments: Joe Howard and Nick, assessed the problem quickly and found no electrical problems. Accurate and fair pricing of work.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe Howard and his talented crew can certainly pin point the problem, find the solution in a creative manner as they refuse to give up on the issue, do excellent work, and their price is very reasonable. TJ Electric gives you much confidence with their service :) Thank You!

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Neal V.

Comments: I found TJ Electrical purely by the reviews on Home Adviser. I can tell you that this guy is the real deal. An absolute professional in all aspects. He's on time, his estimates are accurate. He's is polite and will take the time to answer all questions so you understand everything clearly. I purchased an old house almost 100yrs old, about half of the wiring was original and needed to be upgraded. Joe from TJ Electric was the guy I hired because of his high rating from these reviews and he did a fantastic job. There is more electrical work that my home will need in the near future and TJ Electric will be hired for all of it. If you need a professional that you can trust, this is the guy ! He is in high demand because he's really good....you may have to wait in line to get him but it's worth it.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: Debra B.

Comments: They solved my electrical problem which other electricians had failed to do.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Shawn M.

Comments: Great job !!!!

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: Rod R.

Comments: excellent experience

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: Ron D.

Comments: Reliable, knowledgeable and great customer service oriented. I'll continue to use TJ Electical for all of my future needs.

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Rochard R.

Comments: Joe is great. Did some unscheduled extra work. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Jeryl M.

Comments: outstanding contractor; He responded promptly and fixed the problem immediately. He returned when a second problem was discovered and also promptly corrected it. Once the electrical was fixed he followed up to be sure that PSEG was aware of the issue in order to fix the furnace. He contacted me several times to be sure I had heat. I highly recommend him to others. The electrician was professional, prompt, and highly effective.

Review Date: 02/04/2016 | Author: Anthony R.

Comments: Although they left me off the schedule, they fit the work in on same day (just later in the evening) were friendly, diagnosed the problem in a fairly quick manner, and repaired the light fixture/switch. Cost was about what I expected. A little bit higher than the quote due to extra time expended on project. In the end, the light works!

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Janet H.

Comments: The service was excellent. I had hired someone else to do the work, but upon talking with TJ Electric, my fears regarding the other contractor were proven correct, and the work suggested was incorrect and wouldn't fix the problem. TJ Electric came out late that night, found the problem quickly, and returned the next morning and had it fixed within a few hours. I will give them all our electrical contracts.

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Vincent F.

Comments: the work was completed quickly . They cleaned up after it was done

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Steven L.

Comments: They were great!!

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Preston S.

Comments: Second project they have handled for me. Prompt and professional. Job well done.

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Laura A.

Comments: So glad to have hired Joe. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and very nice to deal with. We are so thrilled with our new ceiling fan and the work that Joe did and we'll be emailing him about more projects we'd like to tackle.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Preston S.

Comments: Responded quickly to make an appointment, called back when he had an earlier opening due to a weather cancellation, showed up on time ready to work, courteous and knowledgeable. Identified the problem and fixed it. Then had time to fix two other small jobs. Will be using him again for several future jobs.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Christina E.

Comments: Nice and professional

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Sophia E.

Comments: He responded quickly to set appointment and delivered a quote in a timely manner and provided various options. I did not know anything about fixtures so having guidance from someone who can explain in layman terms was very helpful. I actually ended up having more fixtures and LED lights installed than initially planned because I liked and trusted him.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Patrick F.

Comments: Joe helped us install new wiring for a pool heat pump. He was exceptionally professional and knowledgable with a degree in electrical engineering from NJIT to back it up. Joe's crew was also professional, courteous and neat. We would recommend him/his team without reservation for your projects both large and small.

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: Jeffrey W.

Comments: Prompt and efficient service, found some issues that pushed the cost higher, but that's almost a given in an older house.

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Rupert J.

Comments: Very professional and neat.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Patrick F.

Comments: Quick response to my request, very professional

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Robyn F.

Comments: Was shocked to receive a response to my work request on Christmas Day. Joe was at my house the next day. Very satisfied!

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Frank C.

Comments: Joe is very professional throughout the entire contracting and work performance process. Arrived on time, performed good work in an efficient manner, was courteous and cleaned up after the work.Pleasure to deal with him and his apprentice.

Review Date: 11/01/2014 | Author: Wendy S.

Comments: Joe is prompt and courteous. And he gives a fair price for the work. I've used him a couple of times now since finding him on HomeAdvisor. His work has always been top rate

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Have used TJ Electric in the past. Always great work and very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Excellent professional service by Joe and his apprentice. Very knowledgeable in their field, provided a detailed quote for the work, even when I omitted one thing, provided a revised quote for the job. The ceiling fan and outdoor outlet were installed so smoothly. Very courteous and explained what they did and gave great instructions. Would highly recommend them for any electrical job and definitely using him for future work.

Review Date: 02/21/2014 | Author: William S.

Comments: Knowledgeable,asked all the right questions before coming to install the ceiling and gave me the right advice

Review Date: 01/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe installed an exhaust fan in the first floor bathroom of a rental property; he explained how he would do the install, the cost of the material and labor and when he could do the work; he charged exactly what he quoted and even fixed the existing light fixture over the vanity so the cabinet would open without hitting the fixture at no extra cost; tenant was extremely pleased with the quality of his work and his clean-up. I plan on having Joe replace outlets in the upstairs unit in the near future. Extremely pleased with his work ethic.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: Kedar K.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, explained what he needed to do and why. Really appreciated that.

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Joshua H.

Comments: Great Work & Service! TJ Electric updated our service, installed over head lights in two bedrooms and a ceiling fan in another and installed recessed lights in the livivng room. Joe even advised on the lighting schematic which we now love. I annot say enough good things about them. We will def use them again!!

Review Date: 05/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work - finished the job and did his clean-up.

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: Tony R.

Comments: Great service. Absolutely the best. Highly recommend Joe. He did a superb job updating my service to 200 amps. He also improved my generator hook up.

Review Date: 02/26/2013 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Had a great experience with TJ Electric. Very professional and they also took the time to completely explain everything they needed to do and also researched and offered options. Something like that is rare in the service industry. Some of the work they completed was: Install a large 80 pound chandelier Install new electrical panel Install a generator port Research, consult and install outdoor flood lighting (LED) for large back yard. The team at TJ electric also took the time to fix some small issues at no charge. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/18/2013 | Author: Bill E.

Comments: They were prompt and did a very good job.

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Gabriele J.

Comments: Great experience! Highly competent, excellent work (quick, clean) and very friendly! I also like that it is a family owned company - father and son are working together :)

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Kathy N.

Comments: I am very happy with the work that was performed. The price was good and the quality of the workmanship was excellent. If only my family were as neat.

Review Date: 07/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job was completed quickly and proficiently.

Review Date: 06/06/2012 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: WORKS QUICKLY AND CLEANLY

Review Date: 01/31/2012 | Author: Dawn R.

Comments: I have used service magic before I and again have found a out- standing professional with TJ electric .from the first phone call , to the job completed , I was very pleased, I would highly reccomend , and will be using TJ electric again !!!!

Review Date: 10/12/2011 | Author: Wendy S.

Comments: Did a great job. Worked quickly and exactly as quoted. Made some suggestions that saved me money which I never would have thought of.

Review Date: 08/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Called right after I hit the submit button! Did a good job. Hired because he was responsive as well as the others did not call back. Would recommend to others. Did not charge more than quoted! Thank you again!

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Matt R.

Comments: FIVE should tell it all.

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NA

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did a great job - very professional - nice attitude - good communication - would use again

Review Date: 06/06/2011 | Author: Paula L.

Comments: Professional and knowledgable.

Review Date: 05/03/2011 | Author: Anthony L.

Comments: Joe came in and did the job in a very professional manner. He was very courteous and took the time to explain things. He ran a new line and installed some outlets for a sump pump and a microwave, which was a challenge in this older home. He did a nice clean install and gave me some good advice on other issues with older wiring in the home. He took the time to look at some areas of concern for us and was more than happy to explain and advise a course of action and why it needed to be addressed. I plan on hiring him again for another job once I have the resources and time to tackle it.

Review Date: 05/01/2011 | Author: Margaret G.

Comments: Very professional and very timely. Explained the details of the job and what was to be done.

Review Date: 04/15/2011 | Author: Stanley M.

Comments: Consultation, quote and project completed in a very timely matter. Joe and Bill were both very personable & professional. Took care to keep the work area neat while they worked and cleaned up when they were done. Will definitely use their services again for future electrical projects.

Review Date: 02/04/2011 | Author: Jim V.

Comments: Very courteous and professional. Gave an honest fair estimate and went out of their way, then came in 500 under the estimate . Got the job done in the time they said they would. Worked thru the day, cleaned up after themselves and were very pleasant. I was so pleased , I found another project for them to come back again. Joe and Bill really care a bout the quality of their work. I thank Service Magic and I would not hesitate to recommend Joe and Bill to friends.I will recommend your website as well. Thanks Jim V.

Review Date: 01/17/2011 | Author: Renee D.

Comments: Persistant follow-up got this provider the job. I had another situation come up but it seemed that TJ Electric wanted my job the most. They quoted me the price of the job as I described, ran into some install problems due to unforseen old construction but completed the job the very next morning. I was very please, very courteous, honest and clean. Laid down rugs to protect my flooring and vacuum up after the work was done which I appreciated much. I am having TJ Electric come back to do another job that I was planning to put off for the future.

Review Date: 10/31/2010 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: Joe and his team installed a new outlet for our dryer. They completed the work in a fair amount of time and I was happy with the quality. Joe and his team were professional in all aspects and were willing to answer all of my questions. I would hire him again for additional electrical work if needed. My only critique is that he indicated he would be at my home by 8:30a but didn't show up until after 9:30 with no call. It's a minor thing but a courtesy call is always appreciated.

Review Date: 08/03/2010 | Author: Paul Y.

Comments: Change 200AMP panel for me. Nice work.

Review Date: 07/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 06/08/2010 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: I neeeded some work done and they we prompt professional and qucik to take care of my needs.

Review Date: 05/15/2010 | Author: Lynda S.

Comments: excellent work and friendly

Review Date: 04/27/2010 | Author: Ken D.

Comments: Very good service! A real professional.

Review Date: 04/12/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quickly identified the problem and repaired it. Showed interest in ensuring that the electrical systems around the house were properly functioning beyond the issue fixed. Good service.

Review Date: 03/25/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very fast, courteous & professional

Review Date: 03/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: TJ Electric did a great job. They were professional, courteous, prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 02/08/2010 | Author: Puneet K.

Comments: TJ electric was very professional are were pleasent to deal with. They were on time and always followed up. I plan on having them back to my home to do more work. I would highly recomend them .

Review Date: 02/01/2010 | Author: Paul K.

Comments: excellent in all areas

Review Date: 01/20/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and efficient. Came with 2 associates and were very helpful. Will recommend to others.

Review Date: 12/10/2009 | Author: Laura E.

Comments: Very through! Very caring attitude and a pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 12/04/2009 | Author: Brian R.

Comments: Quick to respond, clear answers to questions, fixed bid approach, arrived on-time and work done exactly as described. Thank you!

Review Date: 11/10/2009 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: Great experience. Very knowledgeable. Very good communication Completed project on time and cleaned up very well. This is my second time using TJ Electric.

Review Date: 11/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe is a very professional person. The price is reasonable and service is excellent. He solve all the issues related to my basement inspection.

Review Date: 10/23/2009 | Author: Randall D.

Comments: I was still on the website when Joe called from TJ Electric, less than five meinutes after I submitted my request. Within an hour his guys were here, and had my problem solved in less than an hour. Well worth the reasonable cost of the service call to know my wiring is 100%, and everything is working properly. All in less than two hours after my request for help. Phenomenal. My past experience with local electricians has been less than stellar, but this experience has given me a new perspective. Great job.

Review Date: 10/16/2009 | Author: Christopher C.

Comments: They were excellent. Offered some creative ideas for indoor lighting and ceiling fans. DId the job on the day they promised. Prices were in line with other contractors. I will use them for all of my electric needs.

Review Date: 08/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly professional, efficient & knowledgeable. Quality work and materials. Will go above and beyond to meet customer's needs. Responded quickly to calls/emails.

Review Date: 08/06/2009 | Author: Angelina S.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, very pleasant, and completed the repair work within an hr.

Review Date: 08/06/2009 | Author: Raj P.

Comments: Good quality work . Little bit costly.

Review Date: 07/26/2009 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: They were very friendly and easy to work with. We would definitely use their services again. Thanks.

Review Date: 07/14/2009 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: jJoe Howard was a great contractor to work with. One of the best!!!!

Review Date: 07/13/2009 | Author: Suzanne G.

Comments: He was on time, was very quick and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/17/2009 | Author: Ion T.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 06/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a good job listening to me on what problem was. Not only fixed the problem, but diagnosed what caused the issue and communicated it to me so that I understand.

Review Date: 06/16/2009 | Author: Eric C.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/29/2009 | Author: John C.

Comments: Joe was flexible enough to come out and do the work I needed the same day. He not only did a great job but he also went out of his way to resolve non-electric issue amidst opening up the breaker that the builder of the house neglected. He also did a great job cleaning up after the work was complete. Joe definitely knows his stuff and came up with a solution that saved me money on something that other electricians said I needed. I highly recommend Joe!!!

Review Date: 12/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe breaks the mold of the stereotypical contractor. Joe was very friendly, very professional, and he knows what he's doing. I had 2 other electricians quote this job and Joe Howard figured out the best way and did it for the least amount of money. He even came out and did the work immediately which made me very happy. I was so pleased with the way TJ Electric handed this project that I'm going to hire them for another project and I referred them to my sister for her needs.

Review Date: 12/11/2008 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: Joe is prompt and professional. Keeps his word. This was an excellent experience.

Review Date: 12/02/2008 | Author: Ann M.

Comments: Prompt and professional communication, fair pricing and quality service. We will definitely call on TJ Electric for future projects.

Review Date: 11/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a good job

Review Date: 08/30/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided rapid service and were truly professionals.

Review Date: 07/07/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, quick and professional.

Review Date: 07/05/2008 | Author: Laurence K.

Comments: Very thorough, good communication, prompt and courteous. Job was well done and came in at the very reasonable estimated cost. Thank you--we will contact you again for any future jobs and would recommend you to others.

Review Date: 05/08/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: completed the job in good time and left house clean.

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: John H.

Comments: Yet another satisfied customer. Joe was easy to contact and kept in close communication before, after, and throughout the process. This was a very major job (complete re-wiring of house) and it started and completed in a very timely manner with little surprises. Joe and his team were professional, friendly, and trustworthy. I not only would hire TJ Electric for another job, I already have!

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was contacted quickly, given an estimate and the job was done within a week. They did a nice job and didn't leave a mess. They were very helpful and solved a smoke detector issue for me as well.

Review Date: 03/31/2008 | Author: Linnea H.

Comments: Excellent all around -- punctual, efficient, completed the job as requested with no surprise extra fees, and on top of that, friendly. One of the best experiences with contractors/home improvement workers we've ever had. Thank you! I have already recommended them to friends and work was just completed today.

Review Date: 03/31/2008 | Author: Cass L.

Comments: Joe and his crew were excellent -- they did the needed work on our recently purchased old house, and we will be calling them back when it's time to install new light fixtures. I recommend them, and also recommend the services of Service Magic.

Review Date: 03/31/2008 | Author: Wayne B.

Comments: Prompt response. Very professional. Would definitely use the company again.

Review Date: 02/26/2008 | Author: William W.

Comments: He did an incredible job. From start to finish, when I submitted the request and the job was completed was less than 48 hours. He gave a great price, did the work in record time and cleaned up everything when done, including vacuuming. I give him 5 stars on everything and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 02/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did good work overall.

Review Date: 02/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: timely, efficient, reasonable price and cleaned up

Review Date: 02/15/2008 | Author: Steven B.

Comments: The job was done quickly and professionally. Mr Howard detailed the job and was able to send via email. The job was finished on time which is extremely important to me. I would recommend this company to others and plan to call on them for future electrical work on my home.

Review Date: 02/13/2008 | Author: Fred M.

Comments: They came out in a storm on short notice. I found them very professional and helpful

Review Date: 02/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was extremely helpful and worked great without time constraints. Not only would we use him again, we've been passing his card on to anyone we know who needs electrical work. Joe - thanks for doing such a great job for us!

Review Date: 12/31/2007 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: Crew were great; nice neat work. TJ Electric came on very short notice. I also had TJ Electric fix several other issues unrelated to new kitchen and they were wonderful. I would highly recommend this electrical contractor.

Review Date: 12/26/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe came in to do some minor work on my home. He was very professional and courteous. He did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him and plan on using his services in the future.

Review Date: 12/12/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded promptly and did an excellent job for me!

Review Date: 12/02/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with their prompt service.

Review Date: 11/14/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very pleased with experience, they completed job quickly, accommodated our requests, and the pricing seemed reasonable. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 11/12/2007 | Author: Laura A.

Comments: We were having issues last night with an outlet in our garage. We couldn't get our garage door to open or close. We heard some clicking noises going on behind the wall and I was afraid it might have been sparking (though, thankfully, we found out later it was only tripping). I called in a panic on Sunday night and Joe Howard came by Monday morning. He was on time, very pleasant, knowledgeable, and quickly assessed what needed to be done. He did a clean job and best of all, charged a very fair price. We will definitely use him again for our future electrical projects (and we have many!). I would highly recommend TJ Electric!!

Review Date: 11/07/2007 | Author: Dan D.

Comments: Very respectful and genuine team! Came in and did the job fairly and quickly. When my husband asked them to come back and fix something relatively minor, no quesitons asked, they came back to do it.

Review Date: 11/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, gave clear explanations of work to be done, thorough and professional from start to finish. Top notch.

Review Date: 10/26/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I called the TJ Electric team for bathroom fan, ceiling fan, and GFCI installation. The team (4 of them) was very courteous, clean, and did an excellent job. I would use them again and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/17/2007 | Author: Joanne S.

Comments: Quick, courteous response. Flexible and easy to work with. Fair price.

Review Date: 10/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He answered my call quickly and he responded to my house immediately which I wanted. He was very personable, got the job done efficiently and was very reasonable priced. I was very happy and would highly recommend T J Electric

Review Date: 08/23/2007 | Author: Lois K.

Comments: He was very thorough and prompt. He answered all my questions and was upfront and honest.

Review Date: 08/13/2007 | Author: Caryl M.

Comments: Joe Howard was a wonderful choice. He executed each job in the most professional manner, and we look forward to doing more business with him in the future. He gets our highest recommendation.

Review Date: 08/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Installation and replacement of attic fan. Good job.

Review Date: 07/28/2007 | Author: Ra A.

Comments: I am ok with his work... Sure I would recommend TJ Electric to a friend or colleague.

Review Date: 06/13/2007 | Author: Charles S.

Comments: Joe and his crew were very professional. They ran into a few problems,but kept at it until solved. I had them run lines for a dishwasher and microwave. Schedule and performed the work the next day. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/13/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt thorough and creative. when I wanted to upgrade my service they took the time to look at my house and gave better options on installing the service.

Review Date: 05/04/2007 | Author: Ray B.

Comments: My experience with TJ Electric was excellent. I would recommend his services to others. I would request his services again.

Review Date: 04/26/2007 | Author: Laura H.

Comments: Very efficient, and absolutely professional. They found the problem and dealt with it fast. I felt as though my little job was just as important as any big job they might have done. A+

Review Date: 04/14/2007 | Author: Ellen H.

Comments: Quick and efficient, found the problems and fixed them in no time at all. Thanks!

Review Date: 04/12/2007 | Author: Iris S.

Comments: They were great.

Review Date: 04/01/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Installed three ceiling fans and a power attic vent. Required running a new line to the attic. Excellent explanation of the project and work required during his visit to provide an estimate. Excellent communications after selecting him and prior to start of work. Came in with a full crew and he himself was here the whole day, doing much of the work himself. An extremely positive experience. Would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 03/30/2007 | Author: Edward H.

Comments: My ceiling fan was installed very quickly and efficiently. I was happy with my decision to use both servicemagic and tj electric. Thank you

Review Date: 03/13/2007 | Author: Meir Y.

Comments: They were very courteous, prompt, priced the job fairly & did not try to "nickel & dime" you, did a great job.

Review Date: 03/08/2007 | Author: Walter C.

Comments: Joe and his team did a great job at a reasonable price. I would certainly use him again.

Review Date: 02/15/2007 | Author: Albert Z.

Comments: The service was quick, professional, and an honest price. Great Job. Thanks!!

Review Date: 01/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job, got everything back up and running!

Review Date: 12/29/2006 | Author: Harry F.

Comments: Courteous, professional, clean, timely and well worth the cost. I had extensive re-wiring performed and many fixtures added and changed in my home with complete satisfaction

Review Date: 12/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly recommend TJ Electric, and have already used their services a second time for additional work!

Review Date: 11/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe - Thanks to you and your son for fixing my electrical problems. I appreciated your quick response to my web inquiry, and the fact that you showed up at exactly the time you said you would. I would definitely use you again, and recommend you to others. Thanks for a job well done!

Review Date: 11/14/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: WE FOUND MR .HOWARD TO BE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXTREMEMLY EFFICIENT-- AND A NICE GUY HOWARD BOBIS

Review Date: 11/14/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: EXCELLENT! Also, what I thought particularly exceptional was, since my husband was home while the work was completed and I was not, two days later Joe Howard called 'me' to ask if I was completely satisfied with the job... That is unheard of! My husband raved about Joe when I got home from work the day the work was completed. We would not use anyone but Joe for all future electrical work in our home.

Review Date: 11/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Didn't install the generator, but did use TJ Electric for other projects. Would definitely use them again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 10/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was professional. He called when he couldn't make it and rescheduled right away. That is great communication from a contractor, and when he did come he did the work in a timely manner and with fair pricing. Thank You.

Review Date: 10/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Polite and professional. Would recommend.

Review Date: 09/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/31/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend them

Review Date: 07/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: There is more to be done, and he promised to return. He is training 3 young men, and he showed good character in the way he spoke to them.

Review Date: 07/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was a little pricey, but since I was in a hurry, and this was the only contractor who responded to my request, I couldn't do any comparison shopping.

Review Date: 06/15/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Installation of subpanel. Very satisfied with work. Missed estimate appointment, however, I contacted him to remind him of the appointment and was at my home in half an hour.

Review Date: 05/03/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/29/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe and the guys are professional and respectful of your home. I don't think you can find more qualified people. Excellent communications! Thanks Joe!

Review Date: 04/25/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/24/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is the thirs time Joe Howard of TJ Electric has done work in our home. Joe and his team are always courteous and do a great job. We highly recommend TJ Electric and plan to use them for all electrical projects in the future.

Review Date: 04/10/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did an outstanding job!!!

Review Date: 01/13/2006 | Author: Eric O.

Comments: I am very happy with my esperience with TJ Electric and I would recommend them. They installed a line for our dishwasher and updated the outlets throughout the house to GFI. They stayed with the estimate provided even though I felt they underestimated the difficulty of working in my crawlspace. They were timely, curteous, and overall I am happy with the quality of the work and it is over a year since they were here.

Review Date: 10/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/14/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/02/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Does not return calls within the same day. Did not return my last call at all.

Review Date: 09/15/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/20/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe explained the work and followed up. He and his team did a nice job and I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 07/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/29/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/29/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very reasonable rates. Can handle almost any type of work.

Review Date: 06/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very happy with the work done on this project and would hire TJ Electric for future projects.

Review Date: 05/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Budget changed the day the came to do the work and discovered the fan they recommended did not fit up our attic stairs. They were reasonable about the increased price given the extra time the job took. Could have done a better job of cleaning up dust and handprints on walls and putting back pictures, furniture and curtains they moved. Over all, I was satisfied with their work and would consider using them again.

Review Date: 04/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Have not begun work yet- must wait for insurance to approve $, but so far pleased with TJ Electric regarding timeliness, courtesy and communications. Will submit rating when project is completed.

Review Date: 04/07/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Has done 3 jobs for us and we're very happy with the work.

Review Date: 03/14/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: T.J. Electric: Very professional, very courteous, explained everything that had to be done. Will definitely be using them to do the rest of my electric.

Review Date: 01/17/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Happy with his service. Would use him again.

Review Date: 12/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very professional and did a great job. Thank you!

Review Date: 12/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/30/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We're very pleased with the bath fan replacement by Joe. The job (in our old house) was not straight forward but Joe resolved the problem within a reasonable time frame. Professional service; will definitely use again.

Review Date: 11/29/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Found that TJ Electric performed high quality work with strong professionalism and attention to detail. Our timeline was short, so while some post-activity cleanup could have been better it was understandable considering the pressure we had for this project. Overall I would recommend them to anyone, and will continue to use TJ Electric again for furture projects.

Review Date: 11/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/03/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe and Joe showed up when they said they would, did the job professionally, on time, and on budget. I would use them again, and would recommend them.

Review Date: 10/23/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was disappointed that the proposed and implemented solution of venting the new exhaust fan outlet into an existing vent did not work. The air simply flowed from one bathroom to the other. Now I will have to spend more money to vent the two exhausts independently. I am modifying my ratings since the electrician agreed to do the separate roof vent for a reasonable additional charge.

Review Date: 09/24/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did great work - will continue to use for electrical needs!

Review Date: 09/21/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service provided by this contractor. Thank you for referring him to me.

Review Date: 09/20/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe came early on a Saturday and solved the problem fairly quickly and even offered further advice on the lighting project I was working on. Great guy and I would use TJ again should the need arise.

Review Date: 09/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very impressed with Joe's professionalism and promptness. We just did a major renovation at our house and have had more than our fair share of frustrations with contractors. It was therefore refreshing, if not surprising, to find that Joe stood apart from the rest. We would recommend TJ Electric anytime. Thanks a lot.

Review Date: 09/13/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Out of all the electricians that we have used over the years you guys are by far the best OVERALL. You made sure to handle everything in a timely manner at a fair price, Thank you.

Review Date: 09/13/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am not going to hesitate in calling them for future needs.

Review Date: 08/30/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job. He was able to complete the job an came up with good solutions to minimizing the amount to work that had to be done. He also gave me some points to consider re low voltage coming into the house. I would definitely hire him again for electrical work.

Review Date: 08/10/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done timely and was completed professionally.

Review Date: 07/23/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe and Terri were very professional. We were very pleased with the quality of their work and will not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 07/18/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/15/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The efficiency and service were outstanding! We couldn't ask for more and are using TJ Electric for future repairs and work.

Review Date: 07/15/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The response to our request was very quick (within a day) and the work was done in a timely manner, as stated by the quote we received. We found the cost of the 2 hour job to be very reasonable and we would definitely use TJ Electric again for any other electrical work needed in our home. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 07/13/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/02/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very impressed with the quick response I got from my e-mail. In a matter of minutes I was contacted a nd an appointment was scheduled. He arrived on time and was very professional, with the quality of work he did.

Review Date: 06/28/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend and use this electrician again for other services.